March Update: Finding God’s Direction

I know many people are anxious to know what’s going on right now and what my future looks like. I am, too. Everything is still a little unclear. But, here’s what I know so far:

  • I still have not heard about the paperwork needed to allow me in and out of Brazil.
  • The missionaries with whom I was working in Brazil have found ways to temporarily meet the needs of their children and their future schooling is being examined. The more urgent need seems to be for a long term teacher to work with much younger children than I’m comfortable with. I’m not confident that I meet those needs.
  • Doors are opening up for a job in the Charlotte area which can be vital in helping me maintain my North Carolina teaching license.

The doors to serving in Brazil may be closing temporarily, but I continue to study Portuguese, and anticipate the documents for my return to be completed in God’s timing.

For now, I am making use of my time in America and discovering God’s will for my present. I’ve already been blessed with a part time tutoring job. The Lord confirmed His leading in my life when the Mother of my student declared that God had sent me to her. I was an answer to her prayer and she is an answer to mine.

I continue to pray for God’s guidance and provision as I am pursuing full time teaching positions in the Charlotte area.

Along with all of these things, I look forward to the chance to once again volunteer with One7 Ministries–where it all began for me.

Thank you for being with me on this journey to Brazil and back, and for your loving and faithful support. Your prayers and encouragement have gotten me through some tough times. You will still be able to find me here, on my blog. I will keep you all informed of what God’s doing in my life and in the world around me.

Leave a Reply

SimplySage

... increasing your joy

Confident Writing

Free Your Words

Muse Writer

harmonious volcabulary to substitute for the cacophony of life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

simeonharrar

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Pansy Watching

"Look at them pansies, just a-doin' their thing."- Grandma Jo

Leah Rigsby

Supporting Bible translation through teaching

FoodBabbles

**...Keeping Life Sweet

arcaneblog

Dealing with being kind of crazy.

One7 Academy

Believe the impossible...then, you will see me ~God

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

