I’m Going to Brazil!

Thank you, everybody, for your prayers. God is answering in a big way (though never the way I expect). I’ve been in contact with Wycliffe members in Brazil about their need for a teacher. Teaching in Brazil sounds absolutely awesome to me. However, I know that God’s plans are not always my plans so I’ve been cautious to wait for his direction.
In the last week, a lot of things have been lining up for me to go to Brazil to teach in the coming school year (August to May). The missionaries there have been praying for me as well. Now it seems the flood gates have opened. I’m receiving emails from all over Wycliffe to help me go south of the equator. As I gather the necessary information together and apply for my visa, I’m working on raising financial support. At this time, I am still getting the details together on how that will work. Since I’ll be working with Wycliffe Bible Translators, they have asked that I become a Wycliffe Associate.

Please continue to pray that I will not be overwhelmed but that God will bring all of this together in his time. Thank you, again, for all your prayers! Praise God; he is answering!

Leave a Reply

SimplySage

... increasing your joy

Confident Writing

Free Your Words

Muse Writer

harmonious volcabulary to substitute for the cacophony of life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

simeonharrar

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Pansy Watching

"Look at them pansies, just a-doin' their thing."- Grandma Jo

Leah Rigsby

Supporting Bible translation through teaching

FoodBabbles

**...Keeping Life Sweet

arcaneblog

Dealing with being kind of crazy.

One7 Academy

Believe the impossible...then, you will see me ~God

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

